Pieces of Treasure out April 28

On April 28, Rickie Lee will release her new album Pieces of Treasure (BMG Modern Recordings) a reunion with her lifelong friend, legendary producer Russ Titelman, co-producer of Jones’ star-making debut and Pirates.

Throughout her career, the Grammy-winning singer songwriter has interpreted an extraordinarily wide range of songs and has recorded celebrated jazz-leaning albums including Girl at Her Volcano and Pop Pop, but until now, she had never devoted an entire album to the American Songbook.

Mike Mainieri – vibraphone
Russell Malone – guitar
Mark McLean – drums
Rob Mounsey – piano
David Wong – bass

On April 6, 7 & 8 Rickie Lee will be performing special preview shows at Birdland in New York City.  Tickets are available now: https://www.eventbrite.com/cc/rickie-lee-jones-1623129

Pieces of Treasure

1. Just in Time (Jule Styne, Betty Comden, Adolph Green)
2. There Will Never Be Another You (Harry Warren, Mack Gordon)
3. Nature Boy (Eden Ahbez)
4. One for My Baby (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer)
5. They Can’t Take That Away from Me (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
6. All the Way (Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn)
7. Here’s That Rainy Day (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke)
8. September Song (Kurt Weill, Maxwell Anderson)
9. On the Sunny Side of the Street (Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields)
10. It’s All in the Game (Charles G. Dawes, Carl Sigman)